Unemployment signboards for table tennis and promising players such as Oh Jun-seong and Yoo Ye-rin, participating in the National Championships

The Korea Table Tennis Association will hold the 69th National Men’s and Women’s Table Tennis Championships. The tournament will be held from the 6th to the 13th at the Park Chung-hee Gymnasium in Gumi, Gyeongbuk.

The National Table Tennis Championships are considered one of the two major table tennis competitions in Korea along with the year-end comprehensive championships. It is a championship game for each division with opportunities open to all association registered players from elementary school (U-13) to middle school (U-16) and high school (U-19)스포츠토토, college and general divisions.

At last year’s competition held in Gwangju Metropolitan City, the Armed Forces Sports Corps, POSCO International (then Energy), Kyonggi National University, Kongju National University, Duho High School, Doksan High School, Daejeon Dongsan Middle School, Anyang Girls’ Middle School, Pohang Jangwon Elementary School, and Gyeonggi Saemal Elementary School won each division’s team championship.
In this event, which will be the 69th, a large number of people, including players, coaching staff, and officials from each team, totaling nearly 1,300 will participate. In simple sum, 133 teams (team event), 783 players (individual singles), and 337 pairs (individual doubles) players (teams) compete for the championship cup.

In the general division, last year’s men’s and women’s singles winners Cho Dae-seong (Samsung Life Insurance) and Kim Na-yeong (POSCO International) will participate. However, Jang Woo-jin (Army Army Sports Corps), Lim Jong-hoon, Lee Sang-soo (Samsung Life Insurance), Jeon Ji-hee (Mirae Asset Securities), and Shin Yu-bin (Korean Air) will not participate in the World Table Tennis (WTT) Champions.

The challenge of the future leaders of Korean table tennis can also attract attention. Elementary school student Lee Seung-soo (Daejeon Dongmun Elementary School), who made it to the semifinals in the U-16 individual singles event last year, competes with his seniors again this time. Yu Ye-rin (Moon Seong-joong), who is famous as the daughter of Korea Exchange director Yu Nam-gyu, threw a challenge in the U-19 individual singles. Oh Jun-seong (Mirae Asset Securities), who recently entered the national team on his own, will also participate.

On the first day of the competition, middle and high school (U16, U19) matches will be held. On the 7th, the second day of the tournament, the U16 and U19 individual doubles winners will be decided. On the 8th, the U16 and U19 team finals will be held. Afterwards, the U13 division, university division, and general division matches will start simultaneously, and the U16, U19 singles, and U13 doubles finals on the 10th, the U13 singles final on the 11th, and the general division singles, doubles, and team finals on the 12th.

On the 13th, the final day of the tournament, the men’s and women’s college singles, doubles, and team finals will be held.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *