Skating Federation, allowing spectators to enter President’s Cup National short track speed skating competition held

The Korea Ice Skating Federation (hereinafter referred to as the Skating Federation) announced on the 15th that it would hold the 38th President Cup National Short Track Speed ​​Skating Competition for Men and Women. The tournament will be held from the 17th to the 20th at the Asan Yi Sun-shin Gymnasium Ice Rink in Asan, Chungcheongnam-do.

The men’s and women’s short track team in the 2022-23 season and the athletes who participated in the 2022 Beijing Winter Olympics will also participate in this event. Lee Jun-seo (Korea National Sport University) Lee Jeong-soo (Seoul City Hall) Lee So-yeon (Sports Toto) Park Ji-yoon (Uijeongbu City Hall), as well as players selected for the national team this season Hwang Dae-heon (Gangwon Provincial Office) Park Jang-hyeok, Kim Dong-wook (Lee Sang Sports Toto) Kwak Yun-gi, Kim A-rang (Goyang City Hall) ) and other members of the Beijing Winter Olympics will also race. 메이저사이트

The Skating Federation said, “About 400 students and business team players are expected to compete fiercely.” Elementary and middle school matches will be held on the 1st and 2nd day of the competition, and high school, college and general division matches will be held on the 3rd and last day of the competition, respectively.

Events include men’s and women’s 500m, 1000m, 1500m, 3000m and mixed relay 2000m. The most notable part this time is the progress of the related.

The President’s Cup National Short Track Speed ​​Skating Competition held last season was held without spectators due to the spread of the new coronavirus infection (Corona 19) and the enforcement of distance. However, due to the COVID-19 situation and government policy easing, spectators are allowed to enter this tournament. It’s been a while since I’ve been in the middle of a competition again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *